Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

List of Events

Prep for Short Prep Workshop

Saturday 27 July, 2:00pm to 5:00pm

This workshop will guide participants through the process of preparing a short preparation debate, in the allocated 90 minutes. At the conclusion of the preparation time, students will have the opportunity to debate and/or discuss their prepared arguments with our team of expert adjudicators. It is strongly recommended that students attend as debating teams to get the authentic preparation experience.

Round 4 at Pembroke Middle School

Tuesday 30 July, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 4 at Glenunga International High School

Wednesday 31 July, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 4 at Pulteney Grammar School

Tuesday 6 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 4 at Adelaide High School

Wednesday 7 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 4 at Grange Primary School

Thursday 8 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 5 at Pembroke Middle School

Tuesday 20 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 5 at Nazareth Catholic College Secondary Campus

Thursday 22 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 5 at Pulteney Grammar School

Tuesday 27 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Round 5 at Grange Primary School

Thursday 29 August, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 8 and 9 Quarter Finals

Tuesday 3 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 10 and Senior Quarter Finals

Wednesday 4 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 6/7 Quarter Finals

Thursday 5 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 8 and 9 Semi Finals

Tuesday 10 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 10 and Senior Semi Finals

Wednesday 11 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Year 6/7 Semi Finals

Thursday 12 September, 6:40pm to 9:30pm

Grand Finals

Saturday 21 September, 9:00am to 5:00pm

Debating Award Presentations

Friday 1 November, 5:00pm to 6:30pm

We will come together to celebrate the achievements of the winning and runner up teams as well as the Debater of the Year winners in each division. RSVP via the following link: https://debatingsa.com.au/award-presentations/

+ Export Events