2018 Season Results

Year 6/7 Division Grand Final

Winner: Mercedes College Yellow 6/7

Coach: Ms N Lucero
Sannawar Sandhu, Paris Young, Annabelle Moran, Juliana Lanzilli

Runner Up: Parkside Primary School Yellow 6/7

Coach: Mr R Freak
Isha Jain, Heidi Buchtmann, Isobel McKenzie-Hill and Caia Cuggy

Year 8 Division Grand Final

Winner: Glenunga International High School Blue 8

Coach: Miss L Betteridge
Cruz Choe, Hanson Wang, Ishaan Oak, Lauren Plant, Rachel Lee

Runner Up: St Aloysius College Blue 8

Coaches: Miss J Furfari and Mrs P Koch
Lynelle Cheung, Alisha Nair, Mahlet Negash, Mia Konopka

Year 9 Division Grand Final

Winner: Adelaide High School Black 9

Coach: Mrs H Manning-Bennett
Madeleine Coates, Byron Ashfield-Smith, Imogen Wearing

Runner Up: Pembroke School Blue 9

Coaches: Ms E Tam, Mr E Teo and
Ms A Turon-Semmens

Jasper Dew, Navah Heidari, Truc-Mai Nguyen, Thomas Tam, Dylan Worswick

Year 10 Division Grand Final

Winner: St Peter’s Girls’ School Green 10

Coach: Miss A Tamhankar
Faye Ma, Abbie Lisle, Ellen Zhang, Emily Loh

Runner Up: Pulteney Grammar School Blue 10

Coach: Ms K Ryan
William Rooke, James Lance, James Burgess, Jack Buenfeld, Satyanand Shawgi

Senior Division Grand Final

Winner: Mercedes College Green S

Coach: Ms J Zotti
Claire Noack, Henry Cameron, Cathy Diamond, Holly Cooke, Isabella Michael

Runner Up: Nuriootpa High School Blue S

Coaches: Miss B Powardy and Ms A Rohde
Jessica Dickinson, Rachael Golder, Georgia Thomas, Cassie Taylor, Erin Schrapel, Hannah Broadbent

Debater of the Year Winners

Year 5

Evelyn Greer
Parkside Primary School

Year 6/7

Caia Cuggy
Parkside Primary School

Year 8

Hanson Wang
Glenunga International High School

Year 9

Charlotte Boyd-Turner
St Dominic’s Priory College

Year 10

Ellen Zhang
St Peter’s Girls’ School


Georgia Thomas,
Nuriootpa High School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.